A little reorganization is a good thing

I’ve been blogging for three months now and have almost 80 posts under my belt.  That’s a good thing.

It seems like a good time to stop and reflect on what I’ve written and where I want to go. Also a good thing.

I have struggled with my generalist tendencies in the niche-market world, but I finally came to the conclusion that I really DO have a topic, albeit, a very overarching one. 

My blog topic is this:  I have been actively exploring  and examining the following five relationships and connections with this thing we call life:

SELF:  Our relations with fear, closure, depression, joy, inspiration, hope, spirituality, death, and self-psychology.

OTHER PEOPLE: Relationships and connections with friends, lovers, family, art, charitable giving.

EARTH: Interconnections with the Earth through simplicity, green living, frugality, animals, and the environment. 

THE BUSINESS OF LIVING (LIFEBIZ): Connections to life through healthy living, stress management, fitness, diet, organization, and lifehacks.

WORDS: Finally, connections found through the words we use in blogging, journaling, writing techniques, quotations, book and video reviews, and Internet resources.

I have reorganized the Blog posts so that you’ll find these five topics as general categories across the top of each page. The Blog may feel a bit disjointed and I thank you for your patience while I get my new sea legs under me.

It is my plan to write at least one post per category on a weekly basis.

Now, if I could only figure out how to set up a specific RSS feed for each of the five?  If you know a good way, please let me know!

Thanks for reading. Without your encouragement and support, all of this would not have happened.

About Intrepid Explorer

By writing we discover the world
This entry was posted in -Words- and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

